News

Vance Joy Announces First Australian Tour Since 2018

Vance Joy has announced his first Australian tour since 2018, with the singer-songwriter set to embark on a 13-date national run in 2022.

Joined by his full band, Vance Joy will’s tour will kick off in September 2022 and will include stops in Darwin, Cairns, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Canberra, Newcastle, Gippsland, Hobart, Adelaide and Busselton.

The run will culminate in November with two shows on the Sydney Opera House’s iconic outdoor forecourt and a hometown show at the Sidney Myer Music Bowl in Melbourne. He’ll be joined by select special guests throughout the tour, including The Rubens, Middle Kids, Thelma Plum, Budjerah and Mia Wray.

“I’ve been talking about doing a tour like this one for years, so it’s incredibly exciting that it’s becoming a reality. I love touring in Australia and can’t wait to really explore the country on this extended tour, playing not just the cities but also the regional areas too,” Vance Joy commented.

The announcement follows the singer-songwriter’s return this year with his first new music since 2018 – first teaming up with Benny Blanco and Marshmello on ‘You’ in January, then sharing solo single ‘Missing Piece’ in May.

See Vance Joy’s tour dates below. Tickets are on sale next Friday, 12th November from midday local time, with a Frontier Members pre-sale kicking off on Wednesday, 10th November.

Vance Joy ‘The Long Road Home’ 2022 Australian tour

with special guests 

* The Rubens

^ Middle Kids

# Thelma Plum

+ Budjerah

≈ Mia Wray

Saturday, 17th September*#+

Darwin Amphitheatre, Darwin

Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 24th September+

Munro Martin Parklands, Carins

Tickets: Ticketlink

Friday, 30th September#

Riverstage, Brisbane

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 1st October*^+

Queen Elizabeth Park, Gold Coast

Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 8th October*#+

Patrick White Lawns, Canberra

Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 15th October*^+

Camp Shortland, Newcastle

Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 22nd October*^+

Lardner Park, Gippsland

Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 29th October*#+

Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens, Hobart

Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 5th November*^+

Glenelg Beach, Adelaide

Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 12th November*^+

Barnard Park, Busselton

Tickets: Moshtix

Friday, 18th November

Sydney Opera House Forecourt, Sydney

Tickets: Sydney Opera House

Saturday, 19th November+

Sydney Opera House Forecourt, Sydney

Tickets: Sydney Opera House

Saturday, 26th November#+

Sidney Myer Music Bowl, Melbourne

Tickets: Ticketek

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more