Washington Special New Eight-Track Album For Australian Fans Only

Megan Washington will release a special eight-track album in October to coincide with the international release of her award winning debut album I Believe You Liar. This new release, named Insomnia, will currently be offered to Australian fans only.

Written during the 12 manic months after the release of I Believe You Liar; Washington doesn’t want it to be seen as a brand new studio album, but more of a reflection of the undercurrent of moods and feelings at play during a particularly intense and exhilarating period of her life. The album should be seen as more of an extension of the themes explored through the closing title track on her debut album.

Her current radio favourite Holy Moses will be included on the album.

A vinyl deluxe version of Insomnia will also be made available from Washington’s website featuring clear 10” vinyl, beautifully packaged with exclusive artwork, prose and photography from Washington’s personal archives.

Insomnia will be available only in Australia on 21 October 2011.

Watch: Washington – Holy Moses

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more