Watch: Teaser Of New Wilco Album, ‘The Whole Love’

The new Wilco album, The Whole Love, is due to come out in September through the band’s own record label dBpm Records. Fueling fans’ anticipation and excitement, Jeff Tweedy and friends have put together a short video clip offering a preview of the album. The footage, which can be seen below, sees the band horsing around with the opening track from The Whole Love, Art Of Almost, complete with frantic solo from guitarist Nels Kline.

The Whole Love marks Wilco’s eighth studio album and follow-up to Wilco (The Album) that came out in 2009.

The first single from The Whole Love has been kicking around online for a while now, and can also be heard below. In the meantime, the tracklisting for the album is:

Art of Almost

I Might


Dawned On Me

Black Moon

Born Alone

Open Mind

Capitol City

Standing O

Rising Red Lung

Whole Love

One Sunday Morning (Song For Jane Smiley’s Boyfriend)

Wilco – I Might

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more