Watch: The Shins In The Studio Footage ‘Simple Song’

The Shins have posted some behind-the-scenes footage of the making of their new song (and album) Simple Song. In the video you can see the band recording their parts and fooling around in what looks like a country studio. Their forthcoming new album Port Of Morrow, will be released in March 2012, and will be their first since 2007 release Wincing The Night Away.

Frontman vocalist and multi-instrumentalist, James Mercer will release the album on his label Aural Apothecary, after the band left sub-pop in 2008.

The Shins will have a new line-up, including Fruit Bats frontman Eric Johnson, Richard Swift, Joe Plummer, Yuuki Matthews and Jessica Dobson accompanying Mercer this time round.

Watch: The Shins – Simple Song (Studio Footage)

The album will contain ten tracks, which you can see below.

The Shins – Port Of Morrow Tracklisting

‘The Rifle’s Spiral’

‘Simple Song’

‘It’s Only Life’

‘No Way Down’


‘Bait and Switch’

‘Fall of ’82′

‘For A Fool’

’40 Mark Strasse’

‘Port of Morrow’

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more