Wavves Announce Australian Tour (Dates To Be Released)

Wavves have recently announced that their American surf rock-pop duo will be coming to Australia sometime in 2013. A few hours ago Wavves posted both on their Twitter account and Facebook page that they’re “very excited to go back to Japan/Australia this year!!! details later”.

The band and fans alike are currently awaiting the release of their fourth studio album Afraid of Heights. Due out 26th March, Afraid of Heights has already spawned singles Sail to the Sun and, more recently, Demon to Lean On.

Rolling Stone described Demon to Lean On as, “the greatest song yet by these twenty-something San Diego surf punks”. Previously, Wavves member Nathan Williams said that the upcoming album is focused on “depression and anxiety, being death-obsessed and paranoid of impending doom”.


UPDATE: 21/03/13

Ticketmaster have updated their website with the news that FIDLAR and Cheatahs will be touring in support of Wavves. Still no word on dates or venues. Hold tight!

Wavves – Afraid of Heights – Tracklist

01 Sail to the Sun

02 Demon to Lean On

03 Mystic

04 Lunge Forward

05 Dog

06 Afraid of Heights

07 Paranoid

08 Cop

09 Beat Me Up

10 Everything Is My Fault

11 That’s On Me

12 Gimme a Knife

13 I Can’t Dream

14 Hippies Is Punks (iTunes Bonus)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more