Image for British India Announce National Tour & Detail New Album

British India Announce National Tour & Detail New Album

Written by Mike Hohnen on February 18, 2013

British India are a little over a month away from releasing their upcoming fourth studio album Controller, due out Friday, 22nd March. In the lead up to the release, the Melbourne quartet have unveiled the album art (above) and track list for the album, and announced a national tour.

Controller will feature the recently released new single Summer Forgive Me as well as last year’s popular single I Can Make You Love Me, which came in at number 41 on triple j’s Hottest 100 for 2012. The cover art is the work of Melbourne creative collective Oh Yeah Wow.

British India’s national tour begins the day after the release of Controller and will see the indie rock outfit travel to both rural and urban areas in most states and territories. The last time British India hit the road they were kind enough to provide Music Feeds with a tour diary – check it out!

Update: 16/04/13

British India heard that you like tours, so they added a tour to their tour. Brinception. 10 new shows have been added. See below.

British India – Controller – Track List

1. Plastic Souvenirs
2. Blinded
3. Summer Forgive Me
4. I Can Make You Love Me
5. We Don’t Need Anyone
6. Twice Inna Lifetime
7. Your Brand New Life
8. Swimming In Winter
9. Another Christmas In The Trenches
10. Crystals

British India – Australian Tour Dates

Saturday, 23rd March
Shadows, Mt Gambier

Friday, 5th April
Surfers Paradise Beer Garden, Gold Coast

Saturday, 6th April
The Hi-Fi, Brisbane

Friday, 12th April
The Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle

Saturday, 13th April
The Metro, Sydney

Friday, 19th April
The Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Saturday, 20th April
The Big Pineapple Festival, Sunshine Coast

Wednesday, 24th April
The Governor Hindmarsh, Adelaide

Thursday, 25th April
The Prince Of Wales, Bunbury WA

Friday, 26th April
Settlers Tavern, Margaret River WA

Saturday, 27th April
Capitol, Perth

Saturday, 4th May
Blood Sweat & Fears, Darwin

Friday, 10th May
Wollongong University– NEW DATE

Saturday, 11th May
Katoomba RSL – NEW DATE

Friday, 17th May
Karova Lounge, Ballarat – NEW DATE

Saturday, 18th May
The Wool Exchange, Geelong

Friday, 24th May
Pelly Bar, Frankston – NEW DATE

Saturday, 25th May
Ferntree Gully Hotel – NEW DATE

Thursday, 30th May
Lismore University – NEW DATE

Friday, 31st May
Spotted Cow, Toowoomba – NEW DATE

Saturday, 1st June
Noosa Surf Club, Noosa – NEW DATE

Friday, 7th June
The Entrance Leagues Club, Central Coast – NEW DATE

Saturday, 8th June
Mona Vale Hotel, Sydney – NEW DATE

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"