Image for Eels Announce New Album ‘Wonderful, Glorious’

Eels Announce New Album ‘Wonderful, Glorious’

Written by Brayden Darke on October 23, 2012

Mark Oliver Everett aka E, the eccentric genius behind Eels, has released the details of his forthcoming 10th studio album titled Wonderful, Glorious – to be released in early February next year. This will be the first Eels album since their trilogy of concept albums released through 2009/2010.

The new album will have 13 tracks, and was recorded at Everett’s new studio in Los Feliz, California. This time around he is joined by guitarists The Chet and P-Boo, bass player Koool G Murder, and drummer Knuckles. The album’s first single will be titled New Alphabet, and should be released around December.

Everett has said about recording the new album, “It was exciting. It filled me with hope for limitless possibilities. And I realised I’d had a similar feeling when I first put the band together for the last two tours. The only rule I had was ‘let’s try it’,” says Everett. “If anyone in the room had an idea, I’d say ‘let’s try it’.”

We can’t wait to see what he’s come up with this time

Wonderful, Glorious Tracklisting

1. Bombs Away

2. Kinda Fuzzy

3. Accident Prone

4. Peach Blossom

5. On The Ropes

6. The Turnaround

7. New Alphabet

8. Stick Together

9. True Original

10. Open My Present

11. You’re My Friend

12. I Am Building A Shrine

13. Wonderful, Glorious

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"