Image for Gorillaz release live-in-studio iTunes Session

Gorillaz release live-in-studio iTunes Session

Written by Michael Carr on October 28, 2010

Damon Albarn’s cartoon collective Gorillaz have just released their very own live-in-studio iTunes Session. Featuring tracks from across their entire catalog, mainly their singles, the EP also features a 37 minute interview with fictional band members Murdoc Niccals and 2D and is available now here.

In other Gorillaz news, noise aficionado Lou Reed who featured on the song Some Kind Of Nature off the band’s latest album Plastic Beach will be playing with the band for their upcoming show in L.A (having recently joined them for their show at New York’s Madison Square Garden) along with former Cibo Mato member Mito Hatori as well as regular touring collaborators like De La Soul, Bobby Womack, Little Dragon, and the Clash’s Mick Jones and Paul Simonon. No Mark E. Smith, but hey what can you do.

iTunes Session:

01 Clint Eastwood 

02 Dirty Harry

03 Feel Good Inc 

04 Kids With Guns 

05 Stylo 

06 Glitter Freeze 

07 On Melancholy Hill

08 Rhinestone Eyes 

09 iTunes interview

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"