Image for Midnight Oil Add New Australian Shows To 2017 World Tour

Midnight Oil Add New Australian Shows To 2017 World Tour

Written by Tom Williams on March 1, 2017

Midnight Oil have come good on their promise, today adding new Australian shows in Sydney and Melbourne to their 2017 The Great Circle world tour.

The Oils have announced new shows at Sydney’s The Domain and Melbourne’s Sidney Myer Music Bowl, supposedly in the hope of reducing scalpers’ abilities to profit from the band’s fans (scalpers have been selling tickets for around $1,000 a pop online).

The band have also released new tickets to their Sunshine Coast show at Big Pineapple Fields, which are on sale now.

Midnight Oil have also had to change the date of their Wollongong performance, which will now take place on Monday, 13th November at WIN Entertainment Centre. The move is to allow for the new Melbourne show to take place. Existing tickets will be valid for the new date. Anyone who can’t attend the rescheduled show is asked to request a full refund through Ticketmaster before 5pm AEDT Friday, 31st March.

Catch all of Midnight Oil’s 2017 Australian shows, below.

Watch: Midnight Oil ‘The Great Circle’ World Tour Teaser

Midnight Oil 2017 ‘The Great Circle Tour’ Australian Dates

New Melbourne and Sydney shows on sale 1pm AEDT Wednesday, 8th March. Pre-sale tickets available via Frontier Touring or Midnight Oil.

Monday, 2nd October

  • ANZAC Oval, Alice Springs, NT (18+)
  • With Dan Sultan & Apakatjah
  • Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 4th October

  • Darwin Amphitheatre, Darwin, NT (18+)
  • With Dan Sultan & Irrunytju Band
  • Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 7th October — SOLD OUT

Tuesday, 10th October

  • Townsville Ent. Centre, Townsville, QLD (All Ages)
  • With Urthboy
  • Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 12th October

  • Great Western Hotel, Rockhampton, QLD (18+)
  • With Urthboy
  • Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 14th October — EXTRA TICKETS RELEASED

  • Big Pineapple Fields, Sunshine Coast, QLD (18+)
  • With The Living End & Jebediah
  • Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 15th October — SOLD OUT

Tuesday, 17th October — SOLD OUT

  • Riverstage, Brisbane, QLD (All Ages)
  • With Special Guests TBA
  • Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 19th October

  • Hockey Fields, Coffs Harbour, NSW (18+)
  • With Jebediah & Jack River
  • Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 21st October — SOLD OUT

  • Hope Estate, Hunter Valley, NSW (18+)
  • With Birds of Tokyo & Ash Grunwald
  • Tickets: Official Website

Tuesday, 24th October — SOLD OUT

  • AIS Arena, Canberra, ACT (All Ages)
  • With Something For Kate
  • Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 26th October — SOLD OUT

  • The Village Green Adelaide Oval, Adelaide, SA (All Ages)
  • With Spiderbait & Bad//Dreems
  • Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 28th October

Wednesday, 1st November — SOLD OUT

  • Derwent Entertainment Centre, Hobart, TAS (All Ages)
  • With The Jezabels
  • Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 3rd November

Saturday, 4th November — SOLD OUT

  • Hanging Rock, Mt Macedon, VIC (18+)
  • With John Butler Trio, Something for Kate, Frank Yamma & David Bridie
  • Tickets: Official Website

Monday, 6th November — SOLD OUT

  • Sidney Myer Music Bowl, Melbourne, VIC (All Ages)
  • With The Jezabels & Adalita
  • Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 8th November — NEW SHOW

  • Sidney Myer Music Bowl, Melbourne, VIC (All Ages)
  • With The Jezabels & Adalita
  • Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 11th November — SOLD OUT

  • The Domain, Sydney, NSW (18+)
  • With John Butler Trio & A.B. Original
  • Tickets: Official Website

Monday, 13th November — DATE CHANGED (Was 8th November)

  • WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong, NSW (All Ages)
  • With Abbe May
  • Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 17th November — NEW SHOW

  • The Domain, Sydney, NSW (18+)
  • With John Butler Trio & A.B. Original
  • Tickets: Official Website

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"