Image for Tame Impala Reissue Innerspeaker

Tame Impala Reissue Innerspeaker

Written by Barnaby Smith on May 19, 2011

Tame Impala, that mysterious young Perth ensemble that seemed to make more international inroads than any other Australian band in the last year, are reissuing their outstanding debut album, Innerspeaker.

Pitchfork reports that Modular Records will be making the reissue an Australia-only affair on May 27, with a US release coming some time in August.

The new release will feature all sorts of delectable improvements in its deluxe, two-disc format. The first disc will be the original album, but the second, titled Extraspeaker, will feature tracks from their equally fine 2008 eponymous EP, as well as the early single Sundown Syndrome.

There will also be remixes from the likes of Erol Alkan, Pilooski, Canyons, and Mickey Moonlight. The whole thing comes in fancy new packaging, too.

The Innerspeaker reissue tracklisting is:

Disc 1 (Original Album):

It Is Not Meant to Be

Desire Be Desire Go

Alter Ego


Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind?

Solitude Is Bliss

Jeremy’s Storm


The Bold Arrow of Time

Runway, Houses, City, Clouds

I Don’t Really Mind

Disc 2 (Extraspeaker):

Sundown Syndrome

Remember Me

Half Full Glass of Wine


Why Won’t You Make up Your Mind? (Erol Alkan Rework)

Lucidity (Pilooski Remix)

Solitude Is Bliss (Mickey Moonlight T.A.M. Remix)

41 Mojitos (Canyons Poolside Dub)

Sunrise Reprise

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"