Confidence Man
Confidence Man | Image: Roberto Finizio/NurPhoto via Getty Images

Listen To Tame Impala’s Remix Of Confidence Man’s ‘Holiday’

Confidence Man have shared their Re-Tilt EP, featuring a number of artists contributing remixes of tracks from their 2022 album, Tilt. The seven-song release includes a Tame Impala redo of Tilt’s lead single, ‘Holiday’.

The original track is a self-described “epic, hands up, euphoric anthem” for Confidence Man. Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker gives it a psychedelic makeover, with the new production flavours emphasising melody without compromising the dance floor power of Confidence Man’s original recording.

Confidence Man – ‘Holiday’ (Tame Impala Remix)

“It’s not every day one of your heroes casually hits you up on Instagram, asking if they can remix your track,” Confidence Man said of the remix. “Once we stopped squealing what else could we say but ‘fuck yeah’.”

“You probably know by now we live it up,” they added. “Big Kev definitely lives it up. So why don’t you hit play and live it up with us. It would be cruel of us not to share.”

Along with Tame Impala, the Re-Tilt EP includes remixes by a raft of high-profile names, including Daniel Avery, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, CC:DISCO!, X Coast, and Erol Alkan. Japanese rock quartet CHAI contributed a new version of ‘Angry Girl’, bringing a healthy level of riot grrrl energy to the song.

Confidence Man – Re-Tilt EP

  1. Holiday (Tame Impala Remix)
  2. Luvin U Is Easy (Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs Remix)
  3. Relieve The Pressure (X-Coast Remix)
  4. Angry Girl (CHAI Version)
  5. Break It Bought It (CC:DISCO! Dub Remix)
  6. Feels Like A Different Thing (Daniel Avery Remix)
  7. Holiday (Erol Alkan OOO Rework)

Further Reading

Beyond the Valley Announces 2022 Lineup with Nelly Furtado, Kaytranada, Denzel Curry and More

Festival Of The Sun Announces Lineup For December 2022 Event

The ‘Thrillsong’ Supergroup Debuts To Highlight Hypocrisy Of NSW’s Latest COVID Restrictions

Must Read