Image for The Dead Weather Announce Second Melbourne Show

The Dead Weather Announce Second Melbourne Show

Written by Daniel Clarke on January 19, 2010

The immense popularity of The Dead Weather is hardly surprising. The band’s fierce debut album Horehound showcases the talents of their all-star cast at their finest and has generated quite a stir in the international music scene. Additionally, their raw live performances have won them tremendous respect and a legion of fans.

The Dead Weather comprises of some of the sharpest names in rock. Alison Mosshart of The Kills takes on lead vocals whilst Jack White, originally of The White Stripes, commandeers the stage from behind the drums. They are joined by White’s Raconteur bandmate Jack Lawrence on bass and former Raconteur Dean Fertita, also of Queens of the Stone Age, on guitar.

The Melbourne concert on Friday 19 March has sold out, but fans need not fear as to meet demands a second show has been added for Saturday 20 March at the Forum.

Pre-sale tickets for this additional show will be available via from Noon AEDT on Wednesday 20 January. General on-sale tickets will be released Friday 22 January at 9am AEDT.

New Zealand punk band Street Chant will be supporting all shows on the upcoming Australia & New Zealand tour in March. More information can be found at the band’s official MySpace page.

Auckland, Brisbane, Sydney and Perth also ON SALE NOW!

Wednesday 17th March
Logan Campbell Centre, Auckland – All Ages
Tix: Ticketek 0800 842 538 or

Friday 19th March
Forum Theatre, Melbourne – 18+ SOLD OUT

Saturday 20th March
Forum Theatre, Melbourne – 18+ NEW DATE!
Tix: Ticketek 132 849 or

Tuesday 23rd March
The Tivoli, Brisbane – 18+
Tix: Ticketek 132 849 or

Friday 26th March
Enmore Theatre, Sydney – All Ages
Tix: Ticketek 132 849 or

Monday 29th March
Metro City, Perth – 18+
Tix: Ticketek 132 849 or

[youtube ImbW-p4c4gQ]

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"