Day1 | Image: Supplied

NEW AUS MUSIC PLAYLIST: Our Favourite Tunes Of The Week

It’s July, which means it’s time for a new edition of Music Feeds’ monthly New Aus Music Playlist. The playlist is updated once a week with all of our favourite Australian releases from the preceding seven days. This week’s playlist features Baker Boy’s take on Bernard Fanning’s ‘Wish You Well’, the latest cut from Sampa the Great’s upcoming second album, plus new hip hop from Yung Shōgun and Day1.

The New Aus Music Playlist is the perfect way to brush up on local music, discover new artists, and support the Australian music industry. So, grab your headphones or aux cable and fire up this week’s must-hear new releases. Head here to see previous instalments of the playlist.

Listen to this month’s playlist

New Aus Music Playlist ADDITIONS – 01/07/22

Nathalie Pavlovic – ‘Hours’

BRUX – ‘BADOI’ (w/Pat Lok)

e4444e – ‘The Whistler’

Baker Boy – ‘Wish You Well’

Sampa the Great – ‘Never Forget’ (feat. Chef 187, Tio Nason, Mwanjé)

Yung Shōgun – ‘This Side’

Day1 – ‘MBAPPÉ’ (feat. KAHUKX)

June Jones – ‘Goblin Mindset’

Flowertruck – ‘Pretending’

m8riarchy – ‘Body’

Sophie May – ‘Drop in the Ocean’

Further Reading

PREMIERE: Sydney’s Before The King Tackle Toxic Relationships On Vibrant New Single ‘Cold Shoulder’

PREMIERE: Watch the Enchanting Video for Parvyn’s ‘Irkha’

PREMIERE: Phil Jamieson Emphasises the Hooks on Latest Solo Single ‘Lights On’

Must Read