New Aus Music Playlist
Barkaa | Supplied

NEW AUS MUSIC PLAYLIST: Our Favourite Tunes Of The Week

Malyangapa, Barkindji woman Barkaa leads this week’s New Aus Music Playlist with ‘Division’, a powerful hip hop song written in response to the nation’s rejection of an Indigenous Voice to Parliament. There’s also a dose of contemporary R&B and indie-pop from Korean-Australian artist YURA, Behind You and Marcus Whale’s melding of punk, hip hop and electronic music, and loads more.

Music Feeds’ New Aus Music Playlist is an excellent way to brush up on local music, discover new artists and support the Australian music industry. Head here to find previous instalments of the playlist.

New Aus Music Playlist – November 2023

New additions 13/11/2023

  • Barkaa – Division
  • YURA – Honey
  • ANESU – Clouds
  • Behind You – Dreading feat. Marcus Whale
  • Hydra Fashion Week – Non-Fungible Love Token
  • Hayku Kyah – Sour
  • Haiku Hands – Cool For You
  • Milan Ring – Mangos
  • Ninajirachi – Kota on the plane feat. Kota Banks
  • Greta Stanley – Every Time I Think I’m Happy
  • Jessica Mauboy – Flashback
  • Shining Bird – Out Of the Black

Further Reading

Don’t Thank Me, Spank Me! Give It Up for Sandra Dee on ‘Sandy’

Augie March and RVG Reimagine Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds’ ‘Henry Lee’

Platonic Sex Run Amok in the Video for Scuzzy New Single ‘Melon’

Love Letter to a Record: Skycraper Stan on Tom Waits’ ‘The Heart of Saturday Night’

Love Letter to a Record: SEETALI on Vera Blue’s ‘Perennial’

Must Read