Alex Cameron Gives Us His All With New Single, Video & Album News

Alex Cameron is set to release his third studio record, Miami Memory, on Friday, September 13 via Secretly Canadian. He’s already shared the first single from the record in the title track which sought to capture the record’s unapologetic vision of monogamy and love.

The announcement of his new record comes with a second taste of it in the form of new single ‘Divorce’ and an accompanying video.

Narrative and character have remained central within Cameron’s work since his 2017 record Forced Witness, and that remains on show in ‘Divorce’, however this time, with more of a personal touch. Miami Memory is a love letter to his partner, showcasing vulnerability, tenderness and lust throughout.

‘Divorce’ draws on the threat of disappearance, Cameron juxtaposing these intimate thoughts and tensions with an upbeat instrumental.

The record was produced by Jonathan Rado (Father John Misty), recorded and mixed by Marta Salogni (Björk, Kelela), and features Cameron’s longtime business partner Roy Molloy.

It’s set to be his most immersive and musically expansive record yet that sees him get personal like he never has before.

Watch ‘Divorce’ below.

Miami Memory Tracklist 

1. Stepdad

2. Miami Memory

3. Far From Born Again

4. Gaslight

5. Bad For The Boys

6. End is Nigh

7. PC With Me

8. Divorce

9. Other Ladies

10. Too Far

Pre-order Alex Cameron‘s Miami Memory here.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more