News

Augie March 2015 National Tour Announced

Following announcements of special concert hall shows in Sydney and Melbourne next year, reformed Australian rockers Augie March have announced a complete 2015 national tour to take place in some of the country’s finest performances spaces.

In addition to their previously announced Sydney Opera House and Melbourne Recital Centre shows, Augie March will also play Her Majesty’s Theatre in Adelaide, Perth’s Astor Theatre, Brisbane’s new live space The Triffid, the Ulumbarra Theatre in Bendigo and Tanks Art Centre in Cairns.

Augie March returned to the fore this year with release of their latest album Havens Dumb and a series of comeback shows in their Melbourne hometown in October and November. The series of shows were originally meant to be a single comeback gig, but soon ballooned to five shows as the band attempted to keep up with demand.

Before their 2015 national tour kicks off, Augie March will take the stage this December at Meredith‘s Supernatural Amphitheatre and will play MONA FOMA’s New Year’s Sideshow in Tasmania. See all their upcoming tour dates below.

Watch: Augie March – A Dog Starved

Augie March 2015 National Tour

Saturday, 13th December 2014

Meredith Music Festival, Meredith Vic

Tickets: Meredith

Thursday, 1st January 2015

MONA, Hobart Tas

Tickets: MONA

Sunday, 25th January 2015

Sydney Opera House Concert Hall, Sydney NSW

Tickets: Sydney Opera House

Friday, 27th March 2015

Her Majestys Theatre, Adelaide SA

Tickets: Adelaide Festival Centre

Saturday, 28th March 2015

Astor Theatre, Perth
 WA

Tickets: Live At The Astor

Thursday, 16th April 2015

Ulumbarra Theatre, Bendigo Vic

Tickets: Ulumbarra Theatre – on sale Friday, 5th December



Friday, 17th April 2015

Melbourne Recital Centre, Melbourne Vic

Tickets: Melbourne Recital

Thursday, 30th April 2015

The Triffid Brisbane
 Qld

Tickets: The Triffid

Friday, 1st May 2015

Tanks Art Centre, Cairns
 Qld

Tickets: Ticket Link

Saturday, 2nd May 2015

Urban Country Music Festival, Caboolture
 Qld

Tickets: Urban Country – on sale Monday, 1st December

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more