Custom styles

Image for Australian Open 2015 Music Lineup Announced

Australian Open 2015 Music Lineup Announced

Written by Indre McGlinn on December 19, 2014

Megan Washington, The Preatures and Husky are among a huge list of names who’ll bring the music to the 2015 Australian Open, which has just announced the lineup of bands set to take the stage at Melbourne Park next year. A new artist will play each day of the event from 19 January to 1 February.

The lineup will feature Aussie acts from diverse genres and moments in time, from the sweet sounds of Gossling, through electro house via The Potbelleez, plus oldies and tournament favourites like Daryl Braithwaite and Jon Stevens.

The last two days of the Open will each see a trio of artists play Grand Slam Oval. Melody Pool, Lanie Lane, Kate Miller-Heidke will feature for the women’s final on the Saturday, while Steven Motlop, Diesel and Joe Camilleri & The Black Sorrows will play the men’s final day Sunday.

A yet-to-be-announced special guest will play Heineken Saturday, the middle Saturday of the tournament which drew huge crowds in 2014.

Watch: Gossling, Harvest Of Gold

Australian Open 2015

Monday, 19th January
Megan Washington

Tuesday, 20th January

Wednesday, 21st January
Boom Crash Opera

Thursday, 22nd January
Pierce Brothers

Friday, 23rd January
Jon Stevens

Saturday, 24th January (Heineken Saturday)
TBA January 1 2015

Sunday, 25th January
Lurch & Chief

Monday, 26th January
Daryl Braithwaite & Ross Wilson

Tuesday, 27th January

Wednesday, 28th January

Thursday, 29th January
The Preatures

Friday, 30th January
The Potbelleez

Saturday, 31st January
Melody Pool, Lanie Lane, Kate Miller-Heidke

Sunday, 1st February
Steven Motlop, Diesel, Joe Camilleri & The Black Sorrows

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script