News

Baby Animals And Killing Heidi Have Announced A Marathon Tour Together Next Year

Baby Animals and Killing Heidi have announced they’ll join forces for an absolutely marathon run of touring dates together between July and September 2020. The two bands linked up earlier this year for a run of shows across the country to celebrate Baby Animals’ 30th anniversary, and they’ve now announced a second go-around.

The 17-date run will kick off with a show at the Croxton Bandroom in Melbourne on Friday, 3rd July before continuing on throughout the country.

Between Baby Animals hits like ‘Early Warning’ and ‘One Word’ and iconic Killing Heidi singles like ‘Weir’ and ‘Mascara’, there’s a veritable smorgasbord of essential Australian rock gems between the two powerhouses.

“Killing Heidi and Baby Animals just feels like a match made in heaven, if I do say so myself, and the crowds response was so enthusiastic the first time we played together that we couldn’t resist having another go – AND extending the tour,” commented Killing Heidi’s Ella Hooper on the tour.

“When do you get to see two hard rocking female fronted bands back to back that happen to span two of rock’s funnest and most vibrant era’s – the 90’s and the Naughties! It’s a pretty powerful night out. We love it.”

Check out tour dates below. Tickets go on sale this Thursday, 19th December.

 Baby Animals & Killing Heidi ‘Back to Back’ 2020 Australian Tour

Friday, 3rd July

Croxton Bandroom, Melbourne

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 4th July

Croxton Bandroom, Melbourne

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 10th July

O’Donoghue’s Irish Pub, Emu Plains

Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 11th July

Manning Bar, Sydney

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 17th July

The Triffid, Brisbane

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 18th July

The Triffid, Brisbane

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 31st July

The Gov, Adelaide

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 1st August

The Gov, Adelaide

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 7th August

The Astor, Perth

Tickets: Ticketek

Saturday, 8th August

The Astor, Perth

Tickets: Ticketek

Friday, 28th August

The Cambridge, Newcastle

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 29th August

Anita’s Theatre, Thirroul

Tickets: Ticketmaster

Thursday, 3rd September

The Basement, Canberra

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 5th September

Aussie World, Sunshine Coast

Tickets: The Shed

Sunday, 6th September

Miami Marketta, Miami

Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 11th September

Chelsea Heights Hotel, Aspendale Gardens

Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 12th September

Shoppingtown Hotel, Doncaster

Tickets: Oztix

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more