Ball Park Music Announce Details Around New Self-Titled Album

Ball Park Music have finally announced details of their forthcoming new album, including its highly anticipated release date.

The album, which is also titled Ball Park Music, is slated for release at the end of October. It’s set to feature the band’s previously released singles ‘Spark Up!’ and ‘Day & Age’, as well as nine other tracks.

The band decided to change the album’s name earlier this year from Mostly Sunny, due to…well…*gestures at 2020*.

“It was a different time,” frontman Sam Cromack told triple j.

“We were feeling good about [the title] and this change really has less to do with anything coronavirus-related. It’s just that when we put ‘Spark Up!’ out the album wasn’t even finished.”

Ball Park Music is out Friday, 23rd October.

Check out the album artwork and track listing below.

Ball Park Music album artwork

Ball Park Music tracklist

1. Spark Up!

2. Head Like A Sieve

3. Nothing Ever Goes My Way

4. I Feel Nothing

5. Bedroom

6. Katkit

7. Cherub

8. Bad Taste Blues (Part III)

9. Obit 2020

10. Day & Age

11. Turning Zero

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more