News

Ball Park Music ‘Trippin’ The Light Fantastic’ Tour Dates Announced

Hologram projections have been all the rage lately, with legends like Michael Jackson and Tupac Shakur becoming the first subjects of incredible life-like 3D renderings. Now Ball Park Music fans will get to experience the next level on the band’s revolutionary Trippin’ The Light Fantastic Tour.

At the centre of this new string of Australian dates will be an innovative 3D performance by Ball Park Music without any visual aid. All five members of the group will appear as moving, three-dimensional objects so close to reality that you’ll think they’re right in front of you and performing in the flesh.

“This is just a crazy concept we have always wanted to turn into a reality,” said frontman Sam Cromack. In addition to this thrilling 3D experience, punters will also be able to experience a mind-blowing light show that will be at least as exciting as the light shows on previous BPM tours.

Tickets for Ball Park Music’s Trippin’ The Light Fantastic Tour go on sale 9:00am Tuesday, 17th June. The dates kick off this September at Uni Bar in Hobart and will see the band making stops in major cities and rural towns around the country. Check below for all dates and ticketing details.

UPDATE 14/08/14: Ball Park Music have sold out their first Adelaide show of their upcoming tour at The Govenor Hindmarsh and have now announced a second date. The band have also announced their latest album Puddinghead will be released in Europe before they tour there in November. See the updated tour schedule below.

Watch: Ball Park Music – Trippin’ The Light Fantastic

Gallery: Ball Park Music – The Metro, Sydney 05/04/14

Photos by Ashley Mar

Ball Park Music Australian Tour Dates

w/Millions, Pluto Jonze

Tickets on sale 9:00am Tuesday, 17th June

Friday,12th September 2014

Uni Bar, Hobart

Tix: Via Moshtix

Friday,19th September 2014

The Venue, Townsville

Tix: Via Ticketek

Saturday, 20th September 2014

Tanks Arts Centre, Cairns

Tix: Via Tank Arts Centre

Thursday, 25th September 2014

Bar On The Hill, Newcastle

Tix: Via Big Tix

Friday,26th September 2014

Enmore Theatre, Sydney (All Ages)

Tix: Via Ticketek

Saturday, 4th October 2014

The Forum, Melbourne

Tix: Via Ticketmaster

Wednesday, 8th October 2014

Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Tix: Via Oztix

Thursday, 9th October 2014

Black Swan Hotel, Bendigo

Tix: Via Oztix

Friday,10th October 2014

The Westernport, San Remo

Tix: Via Moshtix

Saturday, 11th October 2014

The Wool Exchange, Geelong

Tix: Via Oztix

Saturday, 18th October 2014

The Tivoli, Brisbane

Tix: Via Ticketmaster

Tuesday, 21st October 2014 – NEW SHOW

The Govenor Hindmarsh, Adelaide(All Ages)

Tix: Via Moshtix | Oztix

Wednesday, 22nd October 2014 – SOLD OUT

The Govenor Hindmarsh, Adelaide(All Ages)

Tix: Via Moshtix | Oztix

Friday,24th October 2014

Astor Theatre, Perth (U18s Can Attend With Guardian)

Tix: Via Show Ticketing

Saturday, 25th October 2014

Settlers Tavern, Margaret River

Tix: Via Oztix

Sunday,2nd November 2014

Alhambra Lounge, Brisbane (U18s)

Tix: Via Moshtix

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more