Band Of Horses Unveil Video For ‘Knock Knock’

The forefront of Seattles new wave of music, Band of Horses, have today released the clip for their track Knock Knock. The summer-infused track is the first taste fans of their forthcoming album Mirage Rock, and if it’s anything to go by, it’ll be an album to remember.

The band will grace our shores as part of the new-look Big Day Out festival, headlined by the Red Hot Chili Peppers. The band’s album, Mirage Rock, will be their fourth studio album and is set for release on September 18th.

The video itself goes beyond the normal standard for a video, depicting a 1960’s documentary on both wildlife and sound recording. Kudos to the boys from Band of Horses, September 18th cannot get here fast enough!

1. “Knock Knock”

2. “How to Live”

3. “Slow Cruel Hands of Time”

4. “A Little Biblical”

5. “Shut-in Tourist”

6. “Dumpster World”

7. “Electric Music”

8. “Everything’s Gonna Be Undone”

9. “Feud”

10. “Long Vows”

11. “Heartbreak on the 101”

12. “Ego Nightmare” (iTunes only)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more