Barcelona’s Primavera Sound Drops Stellar 2016 Lineup

Barcelona’s Primavera Sound festival has just dropped one absolute doozy of a lineup.

The 2016 event will be headlined by none other than Radiohead – lending credence to hopes that there new album will drop some time soon – as well as LCD Soundsystem and PJ Harvey.

Alex Turner’s reunited supergroup The Last Shadow Puppets have also been booked to perform, alongside Australia’s own Tame Impala, Royal Headache and Robert Forster.

Also on the bill are Sigur Rós, Animal Collective, Beach House, Brian Wilson performing The Beach Boys’ Pet Sounds, Pusha T, Savages, Air, Action Bronson, Vince Staples, Explosions in the Sky, Deerhunter, Dinosaur Jr., Kamasi Washington, Protomartyr, Parquet Courts, Hudson Mohawke, Titus Andronicus, Julia Holter, Freddie Gibbs, Mudhoney, Goat and loads more.

The 2016 instalment of Spain’s Primavera Sound will run from June 1st – 5th. Check out the full lineup below.

Watch: Primavera Sound 2016 Lineup

Ladies and Gentlemen, we’re in orbit

Posted by Primavera Sound Festival on Thursday, January 21, 2016

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more