Primavera Sound Announces 2021 Lineup Including Tame Impala, The Strokes, Pavement

Primavera Sound has confirmed it will return in 2021, with a huge lineup that includes Aussie favourites Tame Impala and King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard, along with The Strokes, Pavement, The National, Bikini Kill, fka twigs, Charli XCX and many more.

The Barcelona festival had previously postponed this year’s edition of the festival due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. The next iteration, which features many acts from the planned 2020 festival, will now take place between 2nd-6th June 2021.

“Finally we cannot celebrate the 20th anniversary of Primavera Sound during 2020, as we all would have liked,” organisers commented in a statement.

“With the evolution of this unprecedented health crisis and faced with the uncertainty of the easing of lockdown measures for festivals, we find ourselves obliged to postpone the next edition of Primavera Sound Barcelona, for reasons of force majeure, until next year.

“We are devastated and are terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused, but the health and wellbeing of our audience and of all the people involved in the festival has always been and still is our absolute priority. We cannot thank you enough for your patience, love and understanding in this very uncertain scenario.”

Peep the full lineup below, and head to the festival’s official website for more info.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Primavera Sound (@primavera_sound) on

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more