Custom styles

Image for Beach Boys Reform With Original Line-up

Beach Boys Reform With Original Line-up

Written by John Ritchie on December 17, 2011

The founding members of The Beach Boys have announced that they will reform to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the band. Brian Wilson has put grudges aside and agreed to play a 50-date tour with the original members.

It has been rumoured for months but now it’s official: Brian Wilson, Mike Love, Al Jardine, Bruce Johnston and David Marks will get back together to release a new album and head out on a world tour.

The 50-date tour kicks off at the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival on 27 April. There is no date set for the release of the new album.

Watch: The Beach Boys – Good Vibrations

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script