Image for Ben Harper & Charlie Musselwhite Announce 2018 Splendour In The Grass SideshowsImage: Dan Monick

Ben Harper & Charlie Musselwhite Announce 2018 Splendour In The Grass Sideshows

Written by Jackson Langford on May 8, 2018

Ben Harper and Charlie Musselwhite have finally announced their run of Splendour In The Grass sideshows, a few weeks after the majority of acts on the bill had announced their own.

Off the back of their second collaborative album No Mercy In This Land, the two blues-rock legends – who have an impressive 44 albums between them – will be playing five dates alongside their appearance at Splendour on Saturday, 21st July.

Kicking off in Melbourne, Harper and Musselwhite will also play Adelaide, Perth and Canberra before wrapping things up at the Sydney Opera House.

Ben Harper was last in the country with Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals in late 2016, and Charlie Musselwhite was last here in 2015.

There will be a Live Nation pre-sale that will kick off at 12 noon local time on Thursday, 10th May, with a general sale starting at 1pm local time on Friday, 11th May.

Check out the full dates and venues below.

UPDATE 25/06/18: Ben Harper and Charlie Musselwhite have now added a Brisbane show to their upcoming Australian jaunt. Details below.

Ben Harper & Charlie Musselwhite 2018 Australian Tour

Brisbane show on sale 11am Wednesday, 27th June

Wednesday, 11th July
The Hamer Hall, Melbourne
Tickets: Live Nation

Saturday, 14th July
Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide
Tickets: Live Nation

Monday, 16th July
Perth Concert Hall, Perth
Tickets: Live Nation

Thursday, 19th July
Canberra Theatre, Canberra
Tickets: Live Nation

Friday, 20th July — NEW SHOW
The Tivoli, Brisbane
Tickets: Live Nation

Sunday, 22nd July
Sydney Opera House, Sydney
Tickets: Live Nation

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"