Custom styles

Image for Blink-182 Announce New Album ‘NINE’Photo: via Wegow

Blink-182 Announce New Album ‘NINE’

Written by Jackson Langford on July 26, 2019

It’s been a long, weird three years since Blink-182 released their most recent album, but now we finally – for sure- know when we’ll be getting their ninth album – aptly titled NINE.

NINE will be released on Friday, 20th September – as previously announced by Mark Hoppus at a recent gig – and will feature the already released tracks such as ‘Blame It On My Youth’, ‘Generational Divide’ and ‘Happy Days.’ On top of that, the band have also dropped a brand spanking new song today, titled ‘Darkside’.

They’ve also given us the tracklist for the new album, and some of these titles are absolute doozies. We personally can’t wait to bump ‘On Some Emo Shit’ on repeat.

Hoppus described the tone of the album earlier this year to NME, saying it’ll be much more experimental than some of their other releases.

“If you like California to Enema Of The State then this album is more like the untitled record where we are trying to experiment more: trying to experiment more, trying different sounds, and trying to expand upon what people think Blink 182 is,” he said.

NINE is out Friday, 20th September. Check out the full tracklist, album art and listen to ‘Darkside’ below.


View this post on Instagram



A post shared by blink-182 (@blink182) on

NINE tracklist:

1. The First Time
2. Happy Days
3. Heaven
4. Darkside
5. Blame It on My Youth
6. Generational Divide
7. Run Away
8. Black Rain
9. I Really Wish I Hated You
10. Pin the Grenade
11. No Heart to Speak Of
12. Ransom
13. On Some Emo Shit
14. Hungover You
15. Remember to Forget Me

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script