News

Bob Dylan Adds Opera House Show To Australian Tour

In addition to the extensive run of dates already announced for his upcoming Australian tour, the legendary Bob Dylan has now confirmed that he will also play a very special show at the Sydney Opera House Concert Hall this September.

Dylan, who recently celebrated his 73rd birthday, has promised to deliver humbling performances within some of the most iconic and intimate Australian theatre venues. This Opera House show on September 7th will be Dylan’s fourth performance in Sydney on the tour, while the first two shows at the State Theatre have already sold out.

On the tour, Dylan will also play venues in Perth, Melbourne, Brisbane, Canberra and Adelaide. Due to overwhelming demand, only limited tickets are still available for these shows. Tickets for the Sydney Opera House date will go on sale Friday, 4th July at 9am. See all the tour details below.

Watch: Bob Dylan – Duquesne Whistle

Bob Dylan Australian Tour Dates

Wednesday, 13th August 2014

Riverside Theatre, Perth

Tickets: Via Ticketek | 132 849

Thursday, 14th August 2014

Riverside Theatre, Perth (All Ages)

Tickets: Via Ticketek | 132 849

Monday, 18th August 2014(limited tickets available)

Palais Theatre, Melbourne (All Ages)

Tickets: Via Ticketmaster | 136 100

Tuesday, 19th August 2014(limited tickets available)

Palais Theatre, Melbourne (All Ages)

Tickets: Via Ticketmaster | 136 100

Wednesday 20th August Palais Theatre

Palais Theatre, Melbourne (All Ages)

Tickets: Via Ticketmaster | 136 100

Monday, 25th August 2014

Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre (All Ages)

Tickets: Via Ticketek | 132 849

Friday, 29th August 2014

Royal Theatre, Canberra (All Ages)

Tickets: Via Ticketek | 132 849

Sunday, 31st August 2014

Entertainment Centre, Adelaide (All Ages)

Tickets: Via Ticketek | 132 849

Wednesday, 3rd September 2014SOLD OUT

State Theatre, Sydney (All Ages)

Tickets: Via Ticketmaster | 136 100

Thursday, 4th September 2014SOLD OUT

State Theatre, Sydney (All Ages)

Tickets: Via Ticketmaster | 136 100

Friday 5th September

State Theatre, Sydney (All Ages)

Tickets: Via Ticketmaster | 136 100

Sunday, 7th September – NEW SHOW

Opera House Concert Hall, Sydney

Tickets: Via Sydney Opera House

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more