Bruce Springsteen Releasing Four New Songs For Record Store Day

Bruce Springsteen is set to unveil four previously unreleased recordings as part of a 12″ vinyl EP for Record Store Day on Saturday, 19th April. The EP, titled American Beauty, will feature three tracks recorded during the High Hopes sessions, with the origin of the fourth track unknown.

The tracks American Beauty, Mary Mary, and Hey Blue Eyes were originally rendered with producer Ron Aniello during the sessions for The Boss’ 18th studio album High Hopes, which was unveiled last month and featured contributions from Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello.

As Rolling Stone reports, it’s unclear when the fourth track, Hurry Up Sundown, was recorded or whether the material on American Beauty, none of which has been heard before, will be released in a non-vinyl format, but Morello reportedly plans on covering Hey Blue Eyes for an upcoming project.

Punk veterans Green Day, who are currently in Australia on the Soundwave 2014 tour, recently revealed that they will be taking part in the Record Store Day 2014 festivities, tweeting that they will be releasing “18 demos from [latest album] Uno, Dos, + Tres” on coloured vinyl, CD, and cassette.

According to a list compiled by Exclaim!, Record Store Day 2014 will also see releases from Alice Cooper, The Black Crowes, Bathory, Art of Noise, Built To Spill, Dinosaur Jr, Alanis Morissette, Garbage, The Hard-Ons, Jethro Tull, Duff McKagan, Motorhead, Conor Oberst, and more.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more