Image: Fiona Garden

Bullet For My Valentine Share New Single ‘Knives’, Announce Seventh Studio Album

It’s been a minute but Bullet For My Valentine is back. They’ve announced their seventh studio album is on its way and they’re celebrating by unleashing ‘Knives’.

The new single, which you can listen to down below, goes hard and marks a new era for the band.

Guitarist, Padge says, “I think it’s the most ferocious side of Bullet For My Valentine that I’ve ever known. ​

“It’s time for us to put out a really angry, heavy, aggressive record. I just can’t wait to grimace onstage!”

Matt Tuck says, “I wanted to come out guns blazing, fucking middle fingers flying, and just go for the throat.”

“I think this is a far more aggressive, intense part of Bullet For My Valentine. It’s always been there. I’ve just never opened the floodgates on it. I want to take people’s heads off in a metaphorical way.”


The Welshmen’s new album is self-titled, 10 tracks long, and will arrive Friday, 22nd October. You can find all the details down below.

Watch the music video for ‘Knives’ below.

‘Bullet For My Valentine’ Tracklisting

Out Friday, 22nd October

1. Parasite

2. Knives

3. My Reverie

4. No Happy Ever After

5. Can’t Escape The Waves

6. Bastards

7. Rainbow Veins

8. Shatter

9. Paralysed

10. Death By A Thousand Cuts

‘Bullet For My Valentine’ Artwork

Must Read