Calvin Harris Releases Details For New Album ’18 Months’

One of the biggest names in the dance world right now, Calvin Harris, has unveiled details about his heavily anticipated album. Since the release of Ready for the Weekend, Harris has exploded globally. Playing some of his last live shows on the 2010 leg of the Big Day Out festival, the beat maker shifted to only doing DJ sets. As he has recently been announced on the explosive 2012 Sterosonic lineup, Australian fans will be some of the first to hear the Scotsman’s new tracks.

Titled 18 Months, Harris took to Twitter to elaborate on the fine details of the albums. He stated that the album “features Kelis, Rihanna, Example, Nicky Romero, Ellie Goulding, Tinie Tempah, Florence, Dizzee Rascal, Neyo and Ayah”. That’s a win for society right there. NME reports that Dillon Francis has also been enlisted; as if that list didn’t already sound amazing.

NME continued to say that the album will be released on 29th October in the UK and the following day in the United States. I’m so excited. Anyway, he will release the fifth single, Sweet Nothing, having previously released Bounce, Feel So Close, We Found Love, Let’s Go, and his new one with Example, We’ll Be Coming Back. Unfortunately, only parts of the tracklisting have been released (see below) however, it looks ever so juicy. Start the countdown: 66 days and 15 hours until it drops. See you at Sterosonic Mr. Harris.

Calvin Harris – 18 Months – Tracklisting


Bounce (featuring Kelis)

Drinking From The Bottle (featuring Tinie Tempah)

Feel So Close

Iron (with Nicky Romero)

Let’s Go (featuring Ne-Yo)

Sweet Nothing (featuring Florence Welch)

We Found Love (with Rihanna)

We’ll Be Coming Back (featuring Example)

TBA (featuring Ellie Goulding)

TBA (featuring Dillion Francis)

TBA (featuring Dizzee Rascal)

TBA (featuring Ayah)

Watch: Calvin Harris feat. Example

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more