Coldplay Announce New Album ‘Ghost Stories’, First Single ‘Magic’

UK superstars Coldplay have followed-up last week’s surprise release of new single and music video, Midnight, with the highly anticipated announcement of their sixth studio album, to be titled Ghost Stories. The album’s first proper single, Magic, is available to purchase on iTunes now.

According to iTunes, Ghost Stories, the follow-up to 2011’s divisive, electronica-infused Mylo Xyloto, currently has an expected release date of Monday, 19th May 2014 via Parlophone Records. Meanwhile, as Consequence of Sound reports, Magic debuted on radio and online earlier today.

The band made headlines last week after releasing Midnight without warning via Twitter. The understated track features production from electronic maestro Jon Hopkins, whose work on the single lead Disclosure to comment, “WOW! Really impressed with this new Coldplay tune…”

See the tracklist for Ghost Stories below.

Watch: Coldplay – Magic

Ghost Stories Tracklist

01. Always In My Head

02. Magic

03. Ink

04. True Love

05. Midnight

06. Another’s Arms

07. Oceans

08. A Sky Full of Stars

09. O

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more