Courtney Barnett Drops New Track ‘Keep On’

Independent Aussie record label Milk! Records are topping off 2019 with the release of a new covers album titled Milk on Milk, with the first taste of it being courtesy of label founder Courtney Barnett.

The track, ‘Keep On’, is originally by labelmates Loose Tooth, and Barnett naturally puts her own summery haze in her rendition.

Of the band, Barnett had nothing but the highest of praise and revealed why she wanted to cover this song.

“Loose Tooth have this incredible talent for churning out the sweetest pop songs with these biting lyrics, all whilst maintaining this charming and disarming onstage banter and crowd surfing to the bar for a beer mid-song,” she said in a statement.

“The lyrics to this song are particularly powerful and nostalgic to me.”

To celebrate the release of the album and the festive season, the record label are hosting a special Christmas party on December 22. Check out those details, as well as the full album tracklist and Barnett’s cover, below.

Milk! Records 2019 Xmas Party

Tickets on sale now

Sunday, 22nd December

Northcote Social Club, Melbourne

Tickets: Official Website

Milk on Milk tracklist

1. Tiny Ruins – Tell Her She’s Dreamin’ (jade imagine cover)

2. Courtney Barnett – Keep On (Loose Tooth cover)

3. Hachiku – Body Language (The Finks cover)

4. Jen Cloher – The Body Appears (Evelyn Ida Morris cover)

5. The Finks – DOG FM (East Brunswick All Girls Choir cover)

6. Jade Imagine – Dream Wave (Tiny Ruins cover)

7. Evelyn Ida Morris – Nameless, Faceless (Courtney Barnett cover)

8. East Brunswick All Girls Choir – Polar Bears (Hachiku cover)

9. Loose Tooth – Name in Lights (Jen Cloher cover)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more