Crowded House Announce First Album In Over A Decade, ‘Dreamers Are Waiting’

In some good news, music legends Crowded House have today announced details of their new album, Dreamers Are Waiting.

The new album, the band’s seventh, will be the first full-length release from them since 2010, when they dropped Intriguer.

“I’ve always been afraid of just repeating the same formulas, and somehow this feels like a fresh and authentic way to re-approach Crowded House today with an awareness of all our history and where, how and why it began in the first place,” Neil Finn said of the forthcoming album in a press statement.

“The original band mentality and philosophy in still in there, especially with Mitchell (Froom) now part of it again, working in a different way along with Nick (Seymour) and I.”

In addition to the album’s announcement, they’ve also dropped a music video for their brand spanking new single ‘To The Island’. The new single will be one of 12 tracks to feature on Dreamers Are Waiting.

The album was recorded right before lockdown last year, which means all the band was back together recording live in the same room.

“We were fortunate to be recording in the studio right before lockdown and so began this album with band tracks recorded live in a room, all brimming with character and energy,” Finn said.

“We then spent our strangest year, 2020, at distance from each other but connecting daily, swapping files and making those tracks complete.

Dreamers Are Waiting is out Friday, 4th June. Check out the album art, tracklist and watch the video for ‘To The Island’ below.

Dreamers Are Waiting album art

crowded house album art

Dreamers Are Waiting track list

1. Bad Times Good

2. Playing With Fire

3. To The Island

4. Sweet Tooth

5. Whatever You Want

6. Show Me The Way

7. Goodnight Everyone

8. Start Of Something

9. Too Good For This World

10. Real Life Woman

11. Love Isn’t Hard At All

12. Deeper Down

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more