Dallas Green And Pink Have Secretly Formed A Folk Group

Dallas Green and Pink have been keeping a secret from us all along. After months making music together on the quiet, the pair have now announced they’ve formed — of all things — a folk duo, called You+Me.

Green, the Canadian singer-songwriter who records as City And Colour, broke the news via his official Facebook page. “I’ve been keeping a huge secret and I’m ready to share it,” Green said.

“A few months ago I headed off to California to meet up with my good friend Alecia [Moore], who you know as Pink. I brought a guitar and a book with a few songs I’d been working on.

“I had no clue what would come of it, but was hoping for the best; the best being one song,” Green continued. “Better than the best happened and after two weeks of just the two of us in the studio, we wrote and recorded a full album.” That album, titled Rose Ave., is currently set for release in October.

You+Me have also offered a first taste of Rose Ave. with a lyric video for the song You And Me (below). The track is a graceful love-ballad in which Moore and Green’s harmonised vocals sit atop gently-picked acoustic guitar.

According to Billboard, Moore met Green through her husband Carey Hart. Green actually opened for Pink on several occasions during her Truth About Love tour, and Moore even performed with Green back in 2011.

Rose Ave. will be released in the US on 14th October. The album’s official tracklisting is available below. Rose Ave. can be pre-ordered in digital, CD and vinyl formats via You+Me’s official website.

Watch: You+Me – You And Me (Lyric Video)

Check out ALL of this week’s new music right here!

Rose Ave. Tracklisting:

1. Capsized

2. From A Closet In Norway (Oslo Blues)

3. Gently

4. Love Gone Wrong

5. You and Me

6. Unbeliever

7. Second Guess

8. Break the Cycle

9. Open Door

10. No Ordinary Love

Must Read