Dethklok Unveil Plans On New Album ‘Metalocalypse: Dethklok Dethalbum III’

Back in May, Feeds reported that twisted creative mastermind Brendon Small had confirmed he would be putting pen to paper to start work on a third release for the animated death metal outfit Dethklok, and today all the details have been unveiled for Metalocalypse: Dethklok Dethalbum III.

So even though the band members may not be real, depending on how vivid your imagination may be, the music is very much so. Already we’ve had two albums handed down from the band who live in a god-like splendour. Dethalbum and Dethalbum II may not have been chart-topping releases, but with their brutal-as-anything journey through the mind of Small, they are both actually highly credible albums.

The third instalment is expected to hit shelves (metaphorically and physically as there will be a digital service) October 16. The ‘band’ have also issued details on a special edition option that comes with a behind-the-scenes ‘making of’ documentary and music videos, which is sure to carry on in the same manner as the show itself – utterly hilarious and totally messed up.

The tracklist has also been announced, which you can see below, and judging by some of the song names, it’s clear that Dethklok haven’t changed a bit during their downtime. And, being nothing but class as they are, a vinyl edition will be released November 6. Murder Face and Nathan Explosion would be proud of the album art also.


1. I Ejaculate Fire

2. Crush the Industry

3. Andromeda

4. The Galaxy

5. Starved

6. Killstardo Abominate

7. Ghostqueen

8. Impeach God

9. Biological Warfare

10. Skyhunter

11. The Hammer

12. Rejoin

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more