DMA’s Announce Details Of Debut Album ‘Hills End’

After a year or so of teasing, Newtown lads DMA’s have today announced the much anticipated release of their debut album. Titled Hills End, you can expect the album to hit your ears on Friday 26th February.

Made up of 12 tracks from the past four years, Hills End, like their first EP, began in guitarist Johnny Took’s Newtown bedroom. The album was then produced by the band and Dylan Adams in a small studio in Coogee and then mixed by the legendary Mark ‘Spike’ Stent, of Depeche Mode, Yeah Yeah Yeahs and Maximo Park fame.

Tracks include the band’s first breakout single Delete, their latest Lay Down, as well as new cuts like In The Moment, Step Up The Morphine and Straight Dimensions.

The band will no doubt be giving the new tracks a spin when they take to St Jerome’s Laneway Festival stages in early February next year, before the whole thing is unveiled on Friday 26th February. They’ll then follow that up with headline shows in the UK in throughout March.

Catch the Hills End tracklist and cover art below, and cop a pre-order here.

Watch: DMA’S – Lay Down

DMA'S Hills End - SMALL

Hills End Tracklist

1. Timeless

2. Lay Down

3. Delete

4. Too Soon

5. In The Moment

6. Step Up The Morphine

7. So We Know

8. Melbourne

9. Straight Dimensions

10. Blown Away

11. The Switch

12. Play It Out

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more