Earth announce new album

Seattle based doom/noise project Earth have just announced they’ll be releasing a new album in February next year, titled Angels of Darkness, Demons of Light 1. The Dylan Carson led project, which once featured a young Kurt Cobain as one of it’s members have recruited former Nirvana cellist Lori Goldston and K Records artist Karl Blau for the effort, which they have cited as being inspired by British folk heroes Fairport Convention and Tuareg desert blues band Tinariwen. Carlson again working with percussionist Adrienne Davies, has also brought back long time collaborator Stuart Hallerman to produce just as he did on their classic 1993 album Earth 2.

Here’s the tracklist

Angels of Darkness, Demons of Light 1:

01 Old Black
02 Father Midnight
03 Descent to the Zenith
04 Hell’s Winter
05 Angels of Darkness, Demons of Light 1

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more