Custom styles

Image for Eminem Releases Surprise New Album ‘Kamikaze’Photo: Kevin Winter / Getty Images

Eminem Releases Surprise New Album ‘Kamikaze’

Written by Tom Williams on August 31, 2018

Surprise! Eminem just dropped a brand new album called Kamikaze, without almost any warning.

The 13-track record (which you can stream below) is the follow-up to last year’s ninth studio album Revival, and includes a song from the soundtrack of comic book movie Venom, which Marshall Bruce Mathers III (AKA Eminem) released earlier today.

Kamikaze also features contributions from Royce Da 5’9”, Joyner Lucas and Jessie Reyez, and contains references to Kendrick Lamar, J. Cole, Lil Yachty, Mike Pence and more.

The album was executive produced by Dr. Dre and features additional writing contributions from Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon (‘Fall’) and Little Dragon (‘Normal’). The track ‘Greatest’ also interpolates Kendrick Lamar’s ‘HUMBLE.’.

In a post on social media, Eminem simply said, “Tried not 2 overthink this 1… enjoy.”

The rapper hasn’t toured Australia since 2014, and a ‘2017 Eminem Australian Tour’ poster going around last year turned out to be fake.

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script