Eminem Shares New Double Album ‘Shady XV’ Details

Eminem has revealed the details of Shady XV, a two-disc compilation featuring a collection of Shady Records‘ greatest hits and an album of new material from the label’s all-star roster, including Eminem, Slaughterhouse, Bad Meets Evil, D-12, and Yelawolf, as well as new collaborations.

According to Em’s official website, Shady XV is slated for release Monday, 24th November and will feature Guts Over Fear, the rapper’s collaboration with Sia and the first single to be taken from the album. Produced by Emile Haynie (Recovery), the track is now available for purchase via iTunes.

The album will celebrate 15 years of Shady Records, Eminem’s label and hip-hop powerhouse, responsible for some of the most enduring albums of the modern era. The first disc of the album will include classics such as 50 Cent’s In Da Club and Eminem’s Oscar-winning Lose Yourself.

Em started dropping hints about the new project over the weekend, donning a t-shirt emblazoned with “Shady XV” during a homecoming concert at Detroit’s Comerica Park and using the hashtag #SHADYXV on Twitter. The new TV trailer for the upcoming Denzel Washington film The Equalizer, which features Guts Over Fear on the soundtrack, also reportedly advertised Shady XV.

As fans began to speculate about the possibility of a follow-up to last year’s The Marshall Mathers LP 2, the rapper posted a video to his Twitter page featuring a rapid-fire montage of images from his career and that of other Shady Records artists, set to the beat of 50 Cent’s Patiently Waiting.

Shady Records was founded in 1999 by Eminem and his manager Paul Rosenberg. Since its inception, the label has been responsible for several gold and multi-platinum-selling albums, including D-12’s Devil’s Night, 50 Cent’s Get Rich or Die Tryin’, and Obie Trice’s Cheers.

Watch: Eminem feat Sia – Guts Over Fear

Must Read