Emmure Officially Has A Brand New Lineup

After four out of five Emmure members up and quit last year, frontman-cum-one man show Frankie Palmeri vowed to plough ahead and replace everyone.

And it appears as if he’s gone and made good on that vow.

Palmeri has confirmed Emmure’s new look lineup via Facebook, announcing Phil Lockett on bass, Josh Travis on guitar and Josh Miller on drums.

As Alt Press reports, Travis and Miller are both from American metal band Glass Cloud, while Travis also spent some time in the The Tony Danza Tapdance Extravaganza.

At this point, it’s unclear whether Palmeri plans to keep Emmure as a one-guitarist show or whether he’s still on the lookout for a second axeman, but the band do have a bunch of European tour dates scheduled for the end of the month so I’m sure we’ll find out soon enough.

So far, the band hasn’t released any promo shots with the new roster, but Palermi has shared some pics of the new recruits in a Facebook post accompanying the announcement.

Size ’em up below.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more