Empire Of The Sun To Release New Music For ‘Walking On A Dream’ 10th Anniversary

Empire Of The Sun have announced plans to share previously unreleased music in February, to celebrate the 10th anniversary of their beloved debut album Walking On A Dream.

Luke Steele and Nick Littlemore’s electro-pop project will unveil a special anniversary edition vinyl of the album on 1st February, complete with a download of the previously unreleased track ‘Chrysalis’.

“It’s the decade anniversary of Walking On A Dream. To celebrate with our fans, we’re releasing a special anniversary vinyl + new music on Feb 1,” said the duo.

The limited edition 180g blood orange gatefold vinyl will feature the full original album, and you can see all the pre-order details and tracklist down below.

Walking On A Dream was nominated for 11 ARIA Awards in 2009, and won seven, including Album of the Year. A special edition of the album, containing a bonus disc of remixes, B-sides and unreleased tracks was released in November 2009.

Empire Of The Sun released their latest studio album Two Vines in 2016.

‘Walking On A Dream’ 10th Anniversary Edition Tracklist


1. Standing On The Shore

2. Walking on a Dream

3. Half Mast

4. We Are The People

5. Delta Bay


6. Country

7. The World

8. Swordfish Hotkiss Night

9. Tiger By My Side

10. Without You

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more