Festival Of The Sun 2016 / Photo: Maria Boyadgis

Festival Of The Sun 2018 Lineup Announced

UPDATE: Festival Of The Sun 2018 Set Times & Final Act Announced

ORIGINAL STORY: Port Macquarie’s Festival Of The Sun is ready to kick its 15th birthday into gear, today announcing its impressive lineup for 2018.

Headlining the bill is pop princess Vera Blue and psychedelic rockers Pond, who just yesterday released their new song ‘Burnt Out Star’.

Elsewhere on the FOTSUN lineup are the likes of other triple j faves Winston Surfshirt, Skegss, Tkay Maidza, Remi, Angie McMahon and Didirri.

View the full roster, below. A second lineup announcement is expected in mid-September.

Anyone who’s been to FOTSUN before will know each year’s event has its own theme, and this year’s edition will have a circus “Roll on Up” theme. So be sure to whip out your best top hat, tutu or tailcoat.

“We have finally reached the big 15 and are so proud that after so many years we are still a boutique, BYO festival on the mid-north coast that celebrates some seriously talented musicians,” says Festival Director Simon Luke.

“We can’t wait for our FOTSUNNERS to get in on all the action and enjoy what we’ve put together for them, it will be the best one yet!”

FOTSUN 2018 is going down from Thursday, 13th to Saturday, 15th December. Catch all the ticket details down below.

Festival Of The Sun 2018 Lineup

Vera Blue


Winston Surfshirt


Tkay Maidza


Angie McMahon

West Thebarton


Slowly Slowly


Emily Wurramara


Boat Show

Pist Idiots

Good Doogs


Jess Locke

Body Type

Triple One


Halcyon Drive

Grace Turner

Triple J Unearthed Act

+ more to be announced

Festival Of The Sun 2018

Tickets on sale 10am Thursday, 9th August

Thursday, 13th — Saturday, 15th December

Port Macquarie Breakwall Tourist Park, Port Macquarie

Tickets: Official Website

Must Read