Image: Zac Bayly (Supplied)

Flume’s New Album ‘Palaces’ Is Here Ft. Caroline Polachek, Damon Albarn, Emma Louise + More

Flume’s third official studio album, Palaces, is out now via Future Classic. The album features a raft of guests, including Gorillaz’s Damon Albarn and Chairlift’s Caroline Polachek.

Eight of the album’s thirteen tracks feature guest artists. Palaces begins with ‘Highest Building’, featuring French pop singer, Oklou. Track two is the recent single, ‘Say Nothing’, featuring vocals from Sydney indie-pop artist MAY-A.

The album also includes the singles, ‘Escape’, with US producer Quiet Bison and vocals from Perth alt-pop act KUČKA; ‘Sirens’, featuring former Chairlift vocalist and solo artist Caroline Polachek; ‘Hollow’, featuring Cairns indie-pop artist Emma Louise; and the title track, which closes the record, featuring Blur and Gorillaz leader, Damon Albarn.

Elsewhere, Flume’s joined by UK indie-pop artist Laurel on ‘I Can’t Tell’; Spanish artist and producer Virgen María makes her presence known on ‘Only Fans’; and producer and PC Music affiliate Danny L Harle co-produces ‘Sirens’.

Flume’s upcoming Palaces tour reaches Australia in November. He’ll be joined along the way by Polachek, Channel Tres, Toro Y Moi, Vera Blue and MAY-A. Find all details here.

Flume – Palaces

  1. Highest Building (feat. Oklou)
  2. Say Nothing (feat. MAY-A)
  3. DHLC
  4. ESCAPE (feat. KUČKA) with Quiet Bison
  5. I Can’t Tell (feat. LAUREL)
  6. Get U
  7. Jasper’s Song
  8. Only Fans (feat. Virgen María)
  9. Hollow (feat. Emma Louise)
  10. Love Light
  11. Sirens (feat. Caroline Polachek)
  12. Go
  13. Palaces (feat. Damon Albarn)
Must Read