Future Music Festival 2012 ASIA Line-up + Info

After a series of sold-out festivals, Australia’s Future Music Festival will head to Asia in March 2012, taking along all the endless fun, energy and forward-thinking sounds that Australian music fans have come to know and love.

Future Entertainment’s Tours Director Brett Robinson spoke last year about making the moves towards a global market:

“Our vision for Future Music Festival was for it to become something that is respected and celebrated globally. Our commitment to presenting the biggest and boldest artists and best possible event experience seems to have been recognised with demand for the festival to venture abroad. With Asia on our doorstep and the wealth of talent we now tour from one side of the globe to the other, it makes perfect sense for the artist to do as much as possible whilst in this region. We have had interest for several years now in launching Future Music Festival in Asia but wanted to wait for the right opportunity to present itself, which we have now found. We are excited to be announcing what we hope will be embraced as one of Asia’s biggest music festivals in coming years and very much look forward to revealing all the details very soon.”

First established in 2006, the mighty Future Music has become a part of our music and culture Australia wide and is deemed an essential on the annual festival circuit. Future Music is also starting to be regarded on a global level as a ‘must do’ for artists on their touring calendar, alongside the likes of Coachella, Glastonbury, Fuji Rock and more

Future Music Festival 2012 ASIA Date

Saturday 17 March 2012

Future Music Festival 2012 ASIA Venue

Sepang International Circuit

Tickets early birds and pre-sale soon

Future Music Festival 2012 ASIA Line-up


Chemical Brothers (DJ Set)
Tinie Tempah
Chase & Status
The Wombats
Pendulum (DJ Set)
Grandmaster Flash
Sneaky Sound System
Cosmic Gate
Eddie Halliwell
John OO Flemming
Zane Lowe
Alex Metric
Azari & III
The Potbelleez
Kid Sister
Holy Ghost!
Super 8 & Tab
The Stafford Brothers
Andy Murphy


Shinichi Osawa (JPN)
Jalebee Cartel (IN)
Nikhil Chinapa (IN)
Pearl (IN)
Pet Conspiracy (CN)
Electrico (SG)
Inquisitive (SG)
Agrikulture (ID)
Knatz (TH)
Sandwich (PHI)
Good Night Electric (ID)
Project E.A.R (SEA)


Kyoto Protocol
Goldfish + Blink
Twilight Actiongirl
They Will Kill Us All
Mini Compo
Oh! Chentaku
Bud Culture
Terence C
Victor G
Bass Agents
Phil K Lee + Ian Ross

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more