Future Music Festival 2012 Second Line-up Announced

A second round of artists for the Future Music Festival 2012 line-up has been announced, with the recently re-united new wave band New Order and English DJ Mark Ronson with Zane Lowe.

This will be New Order’s first tour of Australia in 10 years, this time without bassist Peter Hook, whom the band have had a falling out with. Mark Ronson will make his second appearance at the festival, having played on the most recent line-up, but not with “The Business Intl” this time.

Duran Duran were expected to be on the second announcement, but it appears they will be doing an Australian tour instead.

The first announcement included a wide range of international music heavyweights such as Aphex Twin, DJ collective Swedish Mafia, dance legend Fat Boy Slim, Tinie Tempah with fellow Brit Jessie J and The Rapture, who confirmed themselves earlier this year.

Future Music Festival 2012 Line-Up

Second Announcement

New Order
Friendly Fires
Gym Class Heroes
Mark Ronson vs Zane Lowe
Knife Party
Professor Green
John O’Callaghan
Oliver Huntemann
Flux Pavilion
Orjan Nilsen
Porter Robinson
Kill The Noise
Timmy Trumpet
Ruby Rose

First Announcement

Swedish House Mafia
Fatboy Slim
Paul Van Dyke
Tinie Tempah
The Wombats
Chase and Status (live)
Jessie J
The Rapture
Aphex Twin (live)
Frank Ocean
Die Antwoord
Gareth Emery
LCD Soundsystem DJs (James Murphy and Pat Mahony)
Naked and Famous
Hercules and Love Affair
Sven Vath
Alex Metric
Azari and Ill
Jamie Jones
Holy Ghost!
Horse Meat Disco
The Juan MacLean
Benoit and Sergio
Stafford Brothers

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more