Ghost Announce New Album IMPERA And Single ‘Call Me Little Sunshine’

Swedish theatrical rock band Ghost are back, baby, with a whole new project set to drop in just a few months.

The band’s fifth studio album, IMPERA, is due out March 11th through Loma Vista Recordings. When it’s come to new music from Ghost, we haven’t heard a huge amount out this way, except for their track ‘Hunter’s Moon‘, which was featured on the Halloween Kills soundtrack last year.

Along with the new album details, Ghost have also shared a new video for their latest release: ‘Call Me Little Sunshine’. Starring Ruby Modine, the music video comes directed by Matt Mahurin – you can check it out below.

IMPERA is the follow up to Ghost’s Grammy nominated 2018 album Prequelle, and was produced by Klas Åhlund, mixed by Andy Wallace. Touted as the band’s most ‘ambitious and lyrically incisive’ record yet, IMPERA stands 12 tracks strong.

Check out the track list below – the album is available for pre-order now.

GHOST –  Impera

  1. Imperium 
  2. Kaisarion 
  3. Spillways 
  4. Call Me Little Sunshine 
  5. Hunter’s Moon 
  6. Watcher In The Sky 
  7. Dominion 
  8. Twenties 
  9. Darkness At The Heart Of My Love 
  10. Grift Wood 
  11. Bite Of Passage 
  12. Respite On The Spital Fields 

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more