Marilyn Manson Announces New Album ‘We Are Chaos’, Releases First Single

It’s a good day for Marilyn Manson fans. He’s announced the release of his 11th studio album WE ARE CHAOS and we have the title track.

It comes with a film clip too, which you can catch below. The video is directed, filmed, and edited by Matt Mahurin.

Marilyn Manson’s painting Infinite Darkness, below, is the album art.

‘Infinite Darkness’ painted by Marilyn Manson

The new album is due out Friday, 11th September and is an 10-song long offering which was recorded and polished off before the pandemic put everything on pause.

Manson says there’s a side A and a side B. “It is a flat circle and it’s up to the listener to put the last piece of the puzzle into the picture of songs.”

“This concept album is the mirror Shooter and I built for the listener – it’s the one we won’t stare into,” he says.

“There are so many rooms, closets, safes and drawers. But in the soul or your museum of memories, the worst are always the mirrors. Shards and slivers of ghosts haunted my hands when I wrote most of these lyrics.”

“Making this record, I had to think to myself: ‘Tame your crazy, stitch your suit. And try to pretend that you are not an animal’ but I knew that mankind is the worst of them all. Making mercy is like making murder. Tears are the human body’s largest export.”

You can preorder We Are Chaos here. Watch the clip for the title track and check out the tracklisting below.

Marilyn Manson ‘WE ARE CHAOS’ Tracklisting

Album out Friday, 11th September

01. Red Black And Blue

02. We Are Chaos

03. Don’t Chase The Dead

04. Paint You With My Love

05. Half-Way & One Step Forward

06. Infinite Darkness

07. Perfume

08. Keep My Head Together

09. Solve Coagula

10. Broken Needle

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more