Gojira Releasing New Album ‘L’Enfant Sauvage’ On June 26

French metallers Gojira will release their new album L’Enfant Sauvage on June 26.

It’s the group’s first album on their new record label Roadrunner.  The title translates in English to ‘The Wild Child’.

Frontman Joe Duplantier said the album – and more specifically, its title – reflects on questions he was asking himself.

“I’m asking myself, ‘What is freedom? What does it mean to me?’ L’Enfant Sauvage reflects on that. There’s no answer though. There’s just life and questions.”

Tracklisting for L’Enfant Sauvage – according to Pitchfork:

01. Explode

02. L’Enfant Sauvage

03. The Axe

04. Liquid Fire

05. The Wild Healer

06. Planned Obsolescence

07. Mouth of Kala

08. The Gift of Guilt

09. Pain Is a Master

10. Born in Winter

11. The Fall

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more