Custom styles

Image for The Gooch Palms Announce Aussie Summer Tour

The Gooch Palms Announce Aussie Summer Tour

Written by Jade Kennedy on December 7, 2016

Newcastle natives The Gooch Palms will be bringing their unique brand of self-proclaimed ‘sh*t-pop’ back to Aussie shores just in time for New Years Eve.

The duo, based in Los Angeles since last year, have just returned from extensive tours of the US and Europe. Feeling fresh and recharged, the pair are set to spend some down time with family for Christmas before kicking off their second national tour in six months at Brisbane’s Crow Bar on New Years Eve, 31st December.

The summer tour will take in Mountain Sounds Festival in February and Hard Grime Festival in March, along with a free show at the Oxford Art Factory on Saturday, 14th January with Middle Kids, Pearls, Joseph Liddy & The Skelton Horse, The Jim Mitchells and more.

The Gooch Palms recently signed to Aussie bookers 123 Agency, following the critical acclaim of their sophomore album Introverted Extroverts, which dropped earlier this year.

Catch The Gooch Palms’ upcoming tour dates and ticket details, below.

UPDATE 04/01/16: The Gooch Palms have added more dates to their summer tour. Catch all the details below.

Watch: The Gooch Palms – ‘Ask Me Why’

The Gooch Palms Summer Tour

Tickets on sale now

Saturday 31 December
Crow Bar, Brisbane
Tickets: OzTix

Saturday 14 January
Oxford Art Factory, Sydney
Tickets: Available soon

Wednesday 25 January
Jack Rabbit Slims, Northbridge
Tickets: ticketbooth

Friday 27 January
El Grotto, Scarborough
Tickets: Door tickets only

Saturday 28 January
Mojo’s, Fremantle
Tickets: OzTix

Friday 3 February
The Northern, Byron Bay
Tickets: Free entry

Saturday 4 February
Miami Shark Bar, Gold Coast
Tickets: Moshtix

Friday 10 FebruaryNEW SHOW
Phoenix, Canberra
Tickets: On The Door

Saturday 11 February
Rad, Wollongong
Tickets: Moshtix

Friday 17 February
Moonshine, Manly
Tickets: Free entry

Saturday 18 February
Mountain Sounds Festival, Kariong
Tickets: Mountain Sounds

Friday 24 February
Cats Rocket Bar, Adelaide
Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday 25 February
Yah Yahs, Melbourne
Tickets: Eventbrite

Sunday 26 FebruaryNEW SHOW
Karova, Ballarat
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday 4 March
Hard Grime Festival, Maitland
Tickets: Bigtix

Wednesday 8 March
Beach Hotel, Bondi
Tickets: Free entry

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen