Gorillaz To Release ‘Humanz’ Vinyl Box Set With 14 New Songs

Gorillaz only just released their new album Humanz but they’ve already got more new music on the way.

The Damon Albarn-led group have announced a vinyl box set which will include 14 LPs, featuring the entire album plus 14 new bonus tracks.

Every LP features a track from Humanz plus an alternative version which we haven’t heard before.

It also includes new guests like Little Simz, Azekel and Sidiki Diabate.

That’s not where the box set ends though. It also includes a 54-page hardback book of exclusive Gorillaz artwork.

That’s the good news but unfortunately there’s some bad news. At a whopping $480, it don’t come cheap but the pre-sale also sold out in the blink of an eye.

There’s no word yet on whether these new tracks will become available digitally. We’re likely to find out more when the box set drops on 25th August.

Until then, check out the tracklist below.

‘Humanz’ Super Deluxe Vinyl Box Set Tracklist:

Disc 1:

1. Intro: I Switched My Robot Off / Ascension (feat. Vince Staples)

2. Long Beach

Disc: 2:

1. Strobelite (feat. Peven Everett)

2. Colombians

Disc 3:

1. Saturnz Barz (feat. Popcaan)

2. Duetz

Disc 4:

1. Momentz (feat. De La Soul)

2. Midnite Float (feat. Azekel)

Disc 5:

1. Interlude: The Non-conformist Oath / Submission (feat. Danny Brown & Kelela)

2. Grilling With His Face

Disc 6:

1. Charger (feat. Grace Jones)

2. Charger (Alternative Version) (feat. Pauline Black)

Disc 7:

1. Interlude: Elevator Going Up / Andromeda (feat. D.R.A.M.)

2. Andromeda (D.R.A.M. Special)

Disc 8:

1. Busted and Blue

2. Busted and Blue (Faia Younan Special)

Disc 9:

1. Interlude: Talk Radio / Carnival (feat. Anthony Hamiliton)

2. Carnival (feat. Anthony Hamilton) [2D Special]

Disc 10:

1. Let Me Out (feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T)

2. Five Whales In A Dream

Disc 11:

1. Interlude: Penthouse / Sex Murder Party (feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz)

2. Garage Palace (feat. Little Simz)

Disc 12:

1. She’s My Collar (feat. Kali Uchis)

2. She’s My Collar (Kali Uchis Spanish Special)

Disc 13:

1. Interlude: The Elephant / Hallelujah Money (feat. Benjamin Clemantine)

2. Phoenix on the Hill (feat. Sidiki Diabate)

Disc 14:

1. We Got The Power (feat. Jehnny Beth)

2. Tranzformer

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more